Richard G. Baraniuk


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Shear Madness: Signal-Dependent and Metaplectic Time-Frequency Representations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 43—Abstract harmonic analysis

Advisor: Douglas Llewellyn Jones

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahmed, NadeemRice University2005
Claypoole, Roger L.Rice University2000
Crouse, MatthewRice University1999
Davenport, MarkRice University20103
Dorney, Timothy DominicRice University2002
Duarte, MarcoRice University2009
Dyer, EvaRice University2014
Gaikwad, RohitRice University2000
Laska, JasonRice University2011
Mousavi, AliRice University2018
Neelamani, RameshRice University2004
Ribeiro, VinayRice University2005
Romberg, Justin K.Rice University20041
Sarvotham, ShriramRice University2008
Sheikh, MonaRice University2010
Wagner, RaymondRice University2007
Wakin, Michael B.Rice University20071

According to our current on-line database, Richard Baraniuk has 17 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107760 for the advisor ID.