William Kirby Linvill

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis and Design of Sampled-Data Control Systems

Advisor: Ernst Adolph Guillemin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arthurs, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955532
Booton, Jr., RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1952
Craig, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Garber, HirshMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956
Luenberger, DavidStanford University1963204
Salzer, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1951
Sittler, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Widrow, BernardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956555

According to our current on-line database, William Linvill has 8 students and 1298 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10801 for the advisor ID.