Charles Dacre Parsons


Ph.D. Harvard University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Constructive Interpretation of Predicative Mathematics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Willard Van Orman Quine
Advisor 2: Burton Spencer Dreben

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Glanzberg, MichaelHarvard University1997
Heiner, NatColumbia University1994
Higginbotham, JamesColumbia University19731
Link, MontgomeryBoston University2006
Taylor, R. GregoryColumbia University1983
van Atten, Markus Sebastiaan Paul RogierUniversiteit Utrecht19991

According to our current on-line database, Charles Parsons has 6 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10806 for the advisor ID.