Thorsten Altenkirch


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1993 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Constructions, Inductive Types and Strong Normalization
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Rodney Martineau Burstall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chapman, JamesUniversity of Nottingham20081
Dijkstra, GabeUniversity of Nottingham2017
Grattage, JonathanUniversity of Nottingham2006
Green, AlexanderUniversity of Nottingham2010
Kraus, NicolaiUniversity of Nottingham2015
Morris, PeterUniversity of Nottingham2007
Prince, RawleUniversity of Nottingham2011
Swierstra, WouterUniversity of Nottingham2008

According to our current on-line database, Thorsten Altenkirch has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 108193 for the advisor ID.