Diederik Emiel Aerts


Doctor Vrije Universiteit Brussel 1981 Belgium
Dissertation: The One and the Many: Towards a Unification of the Quantum and Classical Description of One and Many Physical Entities
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Constantin Piron
Advisor 2: Jean Reignier

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Coecke, BobVrije Universiteit Brussel199653
Gabora, LianeVrije Universiteit Brussel2001
Smets, SonjaVrije Universiteit Brussel20016
Valckenborgh, FrankVrije Universiteit Brussel2001
Sozzo, SandroUniversità di Lecce2006
Verelst, KarinVrije Universiteit Brussel2006
Gershenson, CarlosVrije Universiteit Brussel20073
Veloz, TomasUniversity of British Columbia2015

According to our current on-line database, Diederik Aerts has 8 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 108897 for the advisor ID.