Lena S. Valavani


Ph.D. Yale University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stable Adaptive Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Kumpati Subrahmanya Narendra

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

LaMaire, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Milich, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Obradovic, DraganMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Orlicki, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Rohrs, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology19823
Simon, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Tantouris, NikolaosUniversity of Piraeus2017
Voulgaris, PetrosMassachusetts Institute of Technology19913
Wagner, ElaineMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Xu, YangmingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991

According to our current on-line database, Lena Valavani has 10 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 110518 for the advisor ID.