Jan W. Jaworowski


Ph.D. Polska Akademia Nauk 1955 Poland
Dissertation: On the antipodal sets on a sphere and involutions of metric spaces (in Polish)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 55—Algebraic topology

Advisor: Karol Borsuk

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, RichardIndiana University1974
Joshi, KapilIndiana University1972
Marcum, HowardIndiana University1971
Masih, SamuelIndiana University1971
Mramor-Kosta, NežkaUniversity of Ljubljana19894
Mulry, MaryIndiana University1978
Park, SehieIndiana University19759
Parker, DavidIndiana University1973
Powers, MichaelIndiana University1968
Quigley, JohnIndiana University1970
Rallis, NancyIndiana University1978
Vora, ChandanIndiana University1973

According to our current on-line database, Jan Jaworowski has 12 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11313 for the advisor ID.