Sverre J. Aarseth


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1963 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Dynamics of Galaxies
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Fred Hoyle

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gerhard, OrtwinUniversity of Cambridge19822
Hurley, JarrodUniversity of Cambridge2000
Terlevich, ElenaUniversity of Cambridge1983
Valtonen, MauriUniversity of Cambridge197521

According to our current on-line database, Sverre Aarseth has 4 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 114933 for the advisor ID.