Jayant Vishnu Narlikar


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1963 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Investigations of Cosmological Models
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Fred Hoyle

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kembhavi, AjitTata Institute of Fundamental Research19791
Kregel, MichielRijksuniversiteit Groningen2003
Padmanabhan, ThanuTata Institute of Fundamental Research1980

According to our current on-line database, Jayant Narlikar has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 114950 for the advisor ID.