Gilbert M. T. P. Helmberg


Ph.D. Universität Wien 1950 Austria
Dissertation: Der Kroneckersche Approximationssatz in Gruppen von endlicher Ordnung

Advisor 1: Edmund Hlawka

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

de Graaf, JanTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven197039
Nijst, ArthurTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1971
Post, KarelTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1967
Simons, Frederik HendrikTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven197184
Thaler, MaxUniversität Innsbruck19761

According to our current on-line database, Gilbert Helmberg has 5 students and 129 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 117264 for the advisor ID.