Christopher Albert Sims


Ph.D. Harvard University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Dynamics of Productivity Change: A Theoretical and Empirical Study
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Hendrik Samuel Houthakker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amengual, DantePrinceton University2009
Athanasoulis, StefanoYale University1995
Ayuso-Lamadrid, AgustinUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1982
Ballabriga, FernandoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1988
Bergin, PaulYale University19961
Bhattarai, SarojPrinceton University2010
Bianchi, FrancescoPrinceton University2009
Bierens, HermanUniversiteit van Amsterdam19806
Canova, FabioUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198811
Cassou, StevenUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19893
Cha, BaekinUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1992
Chung, HeetaikUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1990
Dahl, CarolUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1977
Davidson, GesturUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1978
Del Negro, MarcoYale University1998
Falaris, EvangelosUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1979
Garcia-Mila, TeresaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1987
Geweke, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities197587
Hansen, LarsUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities197870
Hwang, Hae-ShinUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1976
Ingram, BethUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19869
Kang, MoonsooUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1984
Kim, Jae-YoungUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1995
Kim, SunghyunYale University1997
Kuo, Chiong-longYale University1995
Kwan, Yum-KeungUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1991
Larson, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1977
Lee, BongUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1986
Lee, Jae WonPrinceton University2008
Leeper, EricUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198910
Lubik, ThomasYale University20005
Maćkowiak, BartoszYale University20021
Marcet, AlbertUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198721
Mazon, CristinaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1985
Mehra, YashUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1974
Neftci, SalihUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19773
Ni, XiaoguangUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1991
Nickelsburg, GeraldUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19806
Novales, AlfonsoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1984
Nunez, SoledadUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1986
Peris, JoseUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1982
Primiceri, GiorgioPrinceton University2004
Schaumburg, ErnstPrinceton University2001
Schorfheide, FrankYale University19989
Shakotko, RobertUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1977
Shim, SangdalUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1984
Shintani, MototsuguYale University20002
Shioji, EtsuroYale University1995
Tauchen, GeorgeUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities197830
Tian, HaoshuPrinceton University2015
Uhlig, HaraldUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities199011
Valles-Liberal, JavierUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1990
Ventura-Colera, EvaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1989
Yang, YuchengPrinceton University2023
Zermeno-Livas, MayraUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1987
Zha, TaoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1992

According to our current on-line database, Christopher Sims has 56 students and 337 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 118700 for the advisor ID.