Gerardus Jan Franciscus van Heijst


Ph.D. Universiteit Twente 1981 Netherlands
Dissertation: On the Flow in a Rotating Cylinder with Bottom Topography
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Leendert van Wijngaarden

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ambaum, MaartenTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1997
Gramberg, HenricaTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2005
Kloosterziel, RudolfUniversiteit Utrecht1990
Schoemaker, RobinTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2003
Trieling, RubenTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1996
Velasco Fuentes, OscarTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1994
Vosbeek, PaulineTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1998

According to our current on-line database, Gerardus van Heijst has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 119158 for the advisor ID.