John C. Meakin


Ph.D. Monash University 1969 Australia
Dissertation: Congruences on Orthodox Semigroups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Gordon Bamford Preston

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Byleen, KarlUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1977
Deis, TimothyUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1999
Groothuis, CorbinUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2018
Haataja, StevenUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2006
Inam, MuhammadUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2016
Jajcayova, TatianaUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1997
James, JustinUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2006
Kilibarda, VesnaUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1994
Lindblad, StevenUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2003
McCune, DavidUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2011
Milan, DavidUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2008
Ruyle, RobertUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1997
Sapir, OlgaUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1997
Stephen, JosephUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1987
Wang, KaichengUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1995
Weil, PascalUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln19887
Yamamura, AkihiroUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln19961

According to our current on-line database, John Meakin has 17 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11997 for the advisor ID.