David A. Eppstein


Ph.D. Columbia University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Efficient Algorithms for Sequence Analysis with Concave and Convex Gap Costs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Zvi Galil

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bannister, MichaelUniversity of California, Irvine2015
Carlson, JosiahUniversity of California, Irvine2007
Devanny, WilliamUniversity of California, Irvine2017
Frishberg, DanielUniversity of California, Irvine2023
Gupta, SiddharthUniversity of California, Irvine2018
Hart, DavidUniversity of California, Irvine2002
Havvaei, ElhamUniversity of California, Irvine2021
Mamano, NilUniversity of California, Irvine2019
Simons, JosephUniversity of California, Irvine2014
Strash, DarrenUniversity of California, Irvine2011
Wang, JosephUniversity of California, Irvine2003
Wortman, KevinUniversity of California, Irvine2009

According to our current on-line database, David Eppstein has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 120697 for the advisor ID.