Loring Goodwin Mitten


Ph.D. The Ohio State University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A New Single Sampling Plan by Variables (based on $\bar{x}$ and $\bar{R}$)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Paul Nicholas Lehoczky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Denardo, EricNorthwestern University19657
Francis, RichardNorthwestern University196710
Nemhauser, GeorgeNorthwestern University1961299
Willner, LeopoldNorthwestern University196474

According to our current on-line database, Loring Mitten has 4 students and 394 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 120916 for the advisor ID.