Gregory Breit


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1921 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Distributed Capacity of Inductance Coils
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor: Joseph Sweetman Ames

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, GeraldYale University19501
Kittel, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941146
Lowen, IrvingNew York University193435

According to our current on-line database, Gregory Breit has 3 students and 185 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 125234 for the advisor ID.