Stefan Mazurkiewicz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Lwów 1913 Poland
Dissertation: O krzywych wypelniajacych kwadrat

Advisor: Wacław Franciszek Sierpiński

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kuratowski, KazimierzUniwersytet Warszawski1921944
Rajchman, AleksanderUniwersytet Warszawski19211829
Knaster, BronisławUniwersytet Warszawski1922104
Saks, StanislawUniwersytet Warszawski1922
Zygmund, AntoniUniwersytet Warszawski19231827
Aronszajn, NachmanUniwersytet Warszawski193029
Borsuk, KarolUniwersytet Warszawski1930541
Wolibner, WitoldUniwersytet Warszawski193016

According to our current on-line database, Stefan Mazurkiewicz has 8 students and 3118 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12547 for the advisor ID.