Jane Hillston


Ph.D. University of Edinburgh 1994 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Compositional Approach to Performance Modelling
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Robert J. Pooley
Advisor 2: Julian Charles Bradfield

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ballarini, PaoloUniversità di Torino2004
Clark, GrahamUniversity of Edinburgh2000
Ding, JieUniversity of Edinburgh2010
Ma, TiejunUniversity of Edinburgh2007
Paul, RichardUniversity of Edinburgh2007
Rojas, IsabelUniversity of Edinburgh1997
Shaaban, YussufUniversity of Edinburgh2005
Smith, MichaelUniversity of Edinburgh2010
Tribastone, MircoUniversity of Edinburgh20101

According to our current on-line database, Jane Hillston has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 126874 for the advisor ID.