Mark Allan Pinsky


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Markov Processes and Positivity Preserving Hyperbolic Systems

Advisor: Henry P. McKean, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Edesess, MichaelNorthwestern University1971
Hughes, HarryNorthwestern University1988
Kertz, RobertNorthwestern University19725
Kostka, DavidNorthwestern University1971

According to our current on-line database, Mark Pinsky has 4 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12728 for the advisor ID.