Robert Shaun Garfinkel


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Political Districting
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: George Lann Nemhauser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hooker, JohnUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville198412
Rice, DanielUniversity of Connecticut2004
Rice, DanielUniversity of Connecticut2004

According to our current on-line database, Robert Garfinkel has 3 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 128317 for the advisor ID.