James Anthony Mendoza Alvarez


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1996 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Percolation On The Randomized Sierpinski Carpet

Advisor: William Beckner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beach, JanessaUniversity of Texas at Arlington2020
Campbell, R. CavenderUniversity of Texas at Arlington2017
Dawkins, PaulUniversity of Texas at Arlington2009
Kercher, AndrewUniversity of Texas at Arlington2021
Sutton, JulieUniversity of Texas at Arlington2015

According to our current on-line database, James Alvarez has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13170 for the advisor ID.