Stuart Ernest Dreyfus


Ph.D. Harvard University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Variational Problems with State Variable Inequality Constraints
Mathematics Subject Classification: 49—Calculus of variations and optimal control

Advisor: Arthur Earl Bryson, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Smith, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1971159
Arthur, W. BrianUniversity of California, Berkeley19732
Fond, SimsonUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Lee, CalvinUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Rhee, JongtaeUniversity of California, Berkeley19901
Tsaih, Rua-HuanUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Leem, ChoonUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Yeh, Ziun YihUniversity of California, Berkeley1999

According to our current on-line database, Stuart Dreyfus has 8 students and 170 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13317 for the advisor ID.