Richard Bruce Holmes


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Approximation Theory in Banach Spaces

Advisor: W. Gilbert (William) Strang

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lambert, JosephPurdue University1970
Pence, DennisPurdue University19761
Rozema, EdwardPurdue University1972
Scranton, BrucePurdue University1974
Ward, JosephPurdue University19736

According to our current on-line database, Richard Holmes has 5 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13389 for the advisor ID.