Joseph Bishop Keller


Ph.D. New York University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Reflection and Transmission of Electromagnetic Waves by Thin Curved Shells

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avila, GeraldoNew York University1961
Barbone, PaulStanford University19922
Blank, AlbertNew York University1951
Bloom, CliffordNew York University1964
Buchal, RobertNew York University1959
Chen, Yung MingNew York University196310
Chow, Pao-LiuRensselaer Polytechnic Institute19673
Cohen, DonaldNew York University1962136
Finlay, WarrenStanford University19871
Friedman, ManfredNew York University1960
Geer, JamesNew York University196712
Giladi, EldarStanford University1995
Givoli, DanStanford University19886
Grote, MarcusStanford University199513
Ho, DavidStanford University1993
Hunt, BrianStanford University198916
Hunter, JohnStanford University198111
Kaminetzky, LeeNew York University1970
Kay, IrvinNew York University1953
Keller, HerbertNew York University1954137
Levine, LeoNew York University1960
Levitt, PaulNew York University1976
Levy, BertramNew York University1958
Lewis, RobertNew York University19587
Lurye, JeromeNew York University1951
Lynn, RogerNew York University1969
Machover, MauriceNew York University1963
Mahadevan, LakshminarayananStanford University199523
Massey, WilliamStanford University198112
Matkowsky, BernardNew York University196626
McHugh, JamesNew York University19701
Merino, JamesStanford University1991
Miksis, MichaelNew York University198120
Millman, MartinNew York University1968
Miranker, WillardNew York University1957
Morse, BurtonNew York University1963
Nevard, JohnStanford University1987
Nunan, KevinStanford University1983
Pal, AlexanderNew York University1969
Papanicolaou, GeorgeNew York University1969269
Pressman, WalterNew York University1960
Resende, EliseuNew York University1963
Rinzel, JohnNew York University197315
Ritger, PaulNew York University19561
Ritger, PaulNew York University1956
Rocha, AmyStanford University1988
Rorres, ChrisNew York University19694
Rosenfeld, GeraldNew York University1973
Ryzhik, LeonidStanford University199714
Seckler, BernardNew York University1958
Sexton, HarlanStanford University1981
Stell, GeorgeNew York University196114
Taswell, CarlStanford University1995
Tier, CharlesNew York University197612
Voronka, RomanNew York University1974
Weitz, MortimerNew York University1953
Wenzel, AlanNew York University1970
Wolf, SvenStanford University1993
Wolfe, PeterNew York University1965
Zauderer, ErichNew York University1963

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Keller has 60 students and 823 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13411 for the advisor ID.