Pekka Orponen


Ph.D. Helsingin yliopisto 1986 Finland
Dissertation: The Structure of Polynomial Complexity Cores

Advisor 1: Ronald Vernon Book
Advisor 2: Esko Juhani Ukkonen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Floréen, PatrikHelsingin yliopisto19921
Saalasti, SamiJyväskylän yliopisto2003
Schaeffer, Satu ElisaTeknillinen korkeakoulu2006
Schumacher, AndréAalto-yliopisto2011

According to our current on-line database, Pekka Orponen has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 135227 for the advisor ID.