Gyula O.H. Katona


Ph. D. Eötvös Loránd University 1968 Hungary
Dissertation: Sperner Type Theorems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor 1: Alfréd Rényi

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Frankl, PeterEötvös Loránd University1977
Baranyai, ZsoltHungarian Academy of Sciences1978
Füredi, ZoltánHungarian Academy of Sciences198114
Erdős, PéterEötvös Loránd University1982
Varecza, ArpadHungarian Academy of Sciences1982
Gyori, Ervin19845
Pyber, László19898
Balcza, LajosHungarian Academy of Sciences1995
Ruszinkó, MiklósHungarian Academy of Sciences1995
Wiener, GáborEötvös Loránd University20031
Kisvölcsey, ÁkosEötvös Loránd University2004
Tichler, KrisztiánEötvös Loránd University2007
Patkós, BalázsCentral European University2008
Gerbner, DánielEötvös Loránd University2009
Gergely, PeterCentral European University2011
Szecsi, VajkCentral European University and Alfréd Rényi Institute of Mathematics2013
Tompkins, CaseyCentral European University2015
Methuku, AbhishekCentral European University2018
Nagy, DánielEötvös Loránd University2018

According to our current on-line database, Gyula Katona has 19 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 135683 for the advisor ID.