David I. Gottlieb


Ph.D. Tel Aviv University 1972 Israel
Dissertation: High Order Accuracy Finite Difference Schemes For Hyperbolic Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Saul Sigmond Abarbanel

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fishelov, DaliaTel Aviv University1985
Grobeger, NiraTel Aviv University1985
Tal Ezer, HillelTel Aviv University1985
Rothman, ErnestBrown University1988
Don, Wai-SunBrown University19892
Cai, WeiBrown University19901
Black, KellyBrown University1992
Solomonoff, AlexBrown University1992
Dettori, LuciaUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1994
Jameson, LelandBrown University1994
Voth, EricBrown University1994
Bauer, RobertBrown University1995
Gelb, AnneBrown University19966
Yang, BaolinBrown University1998
Greene, Jr., WalterBrown University1999
Jones, Jr., AndrewBrown University and Duke University1999
Teng, Chun-HaoBrown University2001
Jung, Jae-HunBrown University20027
Min, Mi-sunBrown University2003
Chen, Qian-YongBrown University2004
Kanevsky, AlexBrown University2006
Sendersky, RadislavBrown University2006
Libertini, JessicaBrown University2008

According to our current on-line database, David Gottlieb has 23 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13662 for the advisor ID.