Eli Sternberg


Ph.D. Illinois Institute of Technology 1945 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Non-Linear Theory of Elasticity and Applications

Advisor: Michael Alexander Sadowsky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al-Khozaie, SaidBrown University1964
Blume, JanetCalifornia Institute of Technology1986
Bogy, DavidBrown University196683
Breuer, ShlomoBrown University1963
Brockway II, GeorgeCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Eubanks, RobertIllinois Institute of Technology19533
Gurtin, MortonBrown University196182
Rosakis, PhoebusCalifornia Institute of Technology19896
Rosenthal, FelixIllinois Institute of Technology1952
Turtletaub, MatiasCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Wheeler, LewisCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Youngdahl, CarlBrown University1961

According to our current on-line database, Eli Sternberg has 12 students and 186 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13680 for the advisor ID.