Andries van Dam


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Digital Processing of Pictorial Data
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Harry Joshua Gray, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bergeron, RichardBrown University19732
Bulterman, DickBrown University198217
Carlbom, IngridBrown University19802
Feiner, StevenBrown University198731
LaViola, JosephBrown University20054
Michener, JamesBrown University1970
Stabler, GeorgeBrown University1975
Stankovic, JohnBrown University197917
Stockenberg, JohnBrown University1977
Strauss, CharlesBrown University1969
Strauss, PaulBrown University1988
Tenneson, DanaBrown University2008
Zgraggen, EmanuelBrown University2018

According to our current on-line database, Andries van Dam has 13 students and 86 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13681 for the advisor ID.