Bjarne Stroustrup

Ph. D. University of Cambridge 1979 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Communication and Control in Distributed Computer Systems

Advisor 1: David John Wheeler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dechev, DamianTexas A&M University20091
Pirkelbauer, PeterTexas A&M University20102

According to our current on-line database, Bjarne Stroustrup has 2 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 137515 for the advisor ID.