Justus von Liebig

Ph. D. Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg 1823 Germany
Dissertation: On the Relationship between Mineral and Plant Chemistry
Mathematics Subject Classification: 92—Biology and other natural sciences

Advisor 1: Karl Wilhelm Gottlob Kastner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brodie II, Benjamin CollinsJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen185026
Kekule, FriedrichJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen185232
Müller, JohannJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1833
Pfaundler (Pfaundler von Hadermur), LeopoldUniversität Innsbruck186118
Schmidt, CarlJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1844197
von Hofmann, AugustJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1841

According to our current on-line database, Justus von Liebig has 6 students and 279 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 138500 for the advisor ID.