Stephen Arthur Cook


Ph.D. Harvard University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Minimum Computation Time of Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Hao Wang

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aleliunas, RomasUniversity of Toronto19824
Beame, PaulUniversity of Toronto198711
Bellantoni, StephenUniversity of Toronto1992
Brand, DanielUniversity of Toronto1976
Braverman, MarkUniversity of Toronto20081
de Carvalho, RobertoUniversity of Toronto19746
Dowd, MartinUniversity of Toronto1979
Dymond, PatrickUniversity of Toronto19802
Fontes, Lila A.University of Toronto2014
Fu, XudongUniversity of Toronto1996
Ghasemloo, KavehUniversity of Toronto2016
Goldschlager, Leslie MichaelUniversity of Toronto1977
Gupta, ArvindUniversity of Toronto19907
Hoover, H. JamesUniversity of Toronto19879
Kabanets, ValentineUniversity of Toronto2000
Kapron, BruceUniversity of Toronto199110
Kawamura, AkitoshiUniversity of Toronto2011
Kissin, GloriaUniversity of Toronto1987
Kolokolova, AntoninaUniversity of Toronto2004
Le, Dai Tri ManUniversity of Toronto2014
Lubiw, AnnaUniversity of Toronto198554
McKenzie, PierreUniversity of Toronto19844
Medabalimi, VenkateshUniversity of Toronto2018
Morioka, TsuyoshiUniversity of Toronto2004
Nguyen, Phuong TheUniversity of Toronto2008
Oppen, DerekUniversity of Toronto1975
Perron, StevenUniversity of Toronto2009
Pitassi, ToniannUniversity of Toronto199211
Pitt, FrançoisUniversity of Toronto2000
Reckhow, RobertUniversity of Toronto1976
Robere, RobertUniversity of Toronto2018
Savitch, WalterUniversity of California, Berkeley19694
Skelley, AlanUniversity of Toronto2005
Soltys, MichaelUniversity of Toronto20013
Wehr, DustinUniversity of Toronto2015
Yamakami, TomoyukiUniversity of Toronto1997

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Cook has 36 students and 160 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14011 for the advisor ID.