Edwin Ernest Salpeter


Ph.D. University of Birmingham 1948 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On The Electromagnetic Self-energy Of The Electron
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Rudolf Peierls

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Reeves, HubertCornell University196015
Lovelace, RichardCornell University19706
Stevenson, DavidCornell University19761
Bildsten, LarsCornell University1991

According to our current on-line database, Edwin Salpeter has 4 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 143858 for the advisor ID.