Martin Karplus


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A quantum-mechanical discussion of the bifluoride ion
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Linus Carl Pauling

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Shizgal, BernieColumbia University19683
Freeman, DavidHarvard University1973
Schulten, KlausHarvard University197442
McCammon, J. AndrewHarvard University19762
Tidor, BruceHarvard University19903
Stultz, CollinHarvard University19972

According to our current on-line database, Martin Karplus has 6 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 144879 for the advisor ID.