Jalal M. Ihsan Shatah


Ph.D. Brown University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stability Properties Of Steady State And Standing Wave Solutions Of Nonlinear Wave Equations

Advisor: Walter Alexander Strauss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bae, HantaekNew York University2009
Cárdenas, JuanNew York University1993
Chang, Nai-HengNew York University1999
Chechkin, FedorNew York University2000
Petrescu, DeivyNew York University1993
Psarelli, MariaNew York University1995
Pusateri, FabioNew York University2011
Schirmer, PedroNew York University1990
Tahvildar-Zadeh, Abdolreza (Shadi)New York University19912

According to our current on-line database, Jalal Shatah has 9 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14559 for the advisor ID.