Pieter Jan Bruin


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 2010 Netherlands
Dissertation: Modular Curves, Arakelov Theory, Algorithmic Applications
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Sebastiaan Johan Edixhoven
Advisor 2: Robin Sander de Jong

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ferraguti, AndreaUniversität Zürich2016
Tronto, SebastianoUniversiteit Leiden and Université du Luxembourg2022

According to our current on-line database, Pieter Jan Bruin has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 147292 for the advisor ID.