Yury Polyanskiy


Ph.D. Princeton University 2010 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Channel coding: non-asymptotic fundamental limits
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor 1: Sergio Verdu
Advisor 2: H. Vincent (Harold) Poor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Calmon, FlavioMassachusetts Institute of Technology20152
Collins, AustinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Gu, YuzhouMassachusetts Institute of Technology2023
Kowshik, SuhasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2022
Makur, AnuranMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Roozbehani, HajirMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Tang, JenniferMassachusetts Institute of Technology2022

According to our current on-line database, Yury Polyanskiy has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 149152 for the advisor ID.