Julius Rubin Blum


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Strong Consistency of Stochastic Approximation Methods

Advisor 1: Michel Loève
Advisor 2: Lucien Marie Le Cam

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Christiansen, SarahThe University of New Mexico1971
Franck, WallaceThe University of New Mexico1964
Hanson, DavidIndiana University1960167
Simmons, GustavusThe University of New Mexico1969
Swarup, ChaitanyaThe University of New Mexico1964

According to our current on-line database, Julius Blum has 5 students and 172 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14955 for the advisor ID.