L. Ridgway (Larkin) Scott


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite-Element Techinques for Curved Boundaries

Advisor: W. Gilbert (William) Strang

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bagheri, BabakThe Pennsylvania State University1994
Brenner, SusanneUniversity of Michigan198812
Brune, PeterThe University of Chicago2011
Clark, TerryUniversity of Houston1996
Crooks, JamesThe University of Chicago2015
Datta, SanjayUniversity of Houston2000
Draganescu, AndreiThe University of Chicago20042
Draghicescu, CristinaThe Pennsylvania State University1991
Gomez, ErnestoThe University of Chicago2005
Juarez, LorenzoUniversity of Houston19961
Liu, JingThe University of Chicago2006
Morgan, HannahThe University of Chicago2018
Orlova, TatianaThe University of Chicago2016
Rocklin, MatthewThe University of Chicago2013
Terrel, AndyThe University of Chicago2010
Wu, SumingUniversity of Houston1998
Xie, DexuanUniversity of Houston19954
Zhang, ShangyouThe Pennsylvania State University1988

According to our current on-line database, L. Ridgway Scott has 18 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15044 for the advisor ID.