Julian Seymour Schwinger

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Magnetic Scattering of Neutrons (physics)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Isidor Isaac Rabi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnowitt, RichardHarvard University1953
Aronson, RaphaelHarvard University1952
Baker, MarshallHarvard University19582
Bakshi, PradipHarvard University1963
Barone, StephenHarvard University1967
Baym, GordonHarvard University1960
Bernstein, JeremyHarvard University1955
Boulware, DavidHarvard University1962
Brachman, MalcolmHarvard University1949
Breakwell, JohnHarvard University194754
Brown, LowellHarvard University19615
Case, KennethHarvard University19486
Chan, Lai-himHarvard University1966
Chang, Shau-JinHarvard University19671
Clapp, RogerHarvard University1949
Clark, Jr., MelvilleHarvard University19497
DeRaad, LesterHarvard University1971
Deser, StanleyHarvard University195319
DeWitt, BryceHarvard University195027
Edwards, SamuelHarvard University1954104
Eisenstein, JulianHarvard University1948
Engelsberg, StanleyHarvard University1961
Falk, DavidHarvard University1959
Feldman, DavidHarvard University194961
Glashow, SheldonHarvard University19595
Glauber, RoyHarvard University1949481
Horing, NormanHarvard University1964
Horwitz, LawrenceHarvard University19577
Ivanetich, RichardHarvard University1969
Johnson, KennethHarvard University195517
Keilson, JulianHarvard University19504
Kivelson, MargaretHarvard University195726
Klein, AbrahamHarvard University19502
Kleitman, DanielHarvard University1958409
Kohn, WalterHarvard University194823
Lazarus, RogerHarvard University1951
Lepore, JosephHarvard University19482
Lieber, MichaelHarvard University1967
Lippmann, BernardHarvard University1948
Lynch, DavidHarvard University1967
Mahanthappa, KalyanaHarvard University1961
Malenka, BertramHarvard University1952
Martin, PaulHarvard University1953161
McCormick, BruceHarvard University1955
Merzbacher, EugenHarvard University1950
Milton, KimballHarvard University1971
Mottelson, BenHarvard University1950
Neuman, MauriceHarvard University1949
Newton, RogerHarvard University195418
Nieh, Hwa-TungHarvard University1966
Phares, AlainHarvard University1973
Radkowski, AlfredHarvard University1969
Raphael, RobertHarvard University1955
Rohrlich, FritzHarvard University19481
Sawyer, RaymondHarvard University195839
Sommerfield, CharlesHarvard University1957189
Stern, AdolphHarvard University1952
Thorn, RobertHarvard University1953
Tsai, Wu YangHarvard University1971
Urrutia, LuisUniversity of California, Los Angeles19781
Warner, CharlesHarvard University1958
Warnock, RobertHarvard University1959
Weitzner, HaroldHarvard University195810
Wilcox, WalterUniversity of California, Los Angeles1981
Wilensky, GreggUniversity of California, Los Angeles1981
Yan, Tung-MowHarvard University1968
Yao, York-PengHarvard University1964
Yildiz, AsimHarvard University1973
Zemach, A. CharlesHarvard University1955

According to our current on-line database, Julian Schwinger has 69 students and 1281 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15198 for the advisor ID.