Thomas Gould Phillips

D. Phil. University of Oxford 1964 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Experiments with Spin Waves and Phonons at Microwave Frequencies
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Harold Max Rosenberg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Blake, GeoffreyCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Brown, ElliotCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Wengler, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
Grossman, ErichCalifornia Institute of Technology1988
Stern, JeffreyCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Buttgenbach, ThomasCalifornia Institute of Technology1993
Young, KennethCalifornia Institute of Technology1993
Schoelkopf, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Groesbeck, ToddCalifornia Institute of Technology1995
Bin, MeiCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Hunter, ToddCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Benford, DominicCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Kovacs, AttilaCalifornia Institute of Technology2006
Yang, MinCalifornia Institute of Technology2006

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Phillips has 14 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 152335 for the advisor ID.