Raymond Yu Chiao


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Brillouin Scattering And Coherent Phonon Generation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Charles Hard Townes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Feldman, MarcUniversity of California, Berkeley19761
Kwiat, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley19931
Minter, StephenUniversity of California, Merced2010

According to our current on-line database, Raymond Chiao has 3 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 152692 for the advisor ID.