Alina Chertock

Tel Aviv University 1998 Israel
Dissertation: Strict stability of high-order compact implicit finite-difference schemes: the role of boundary conditions for hyperbolic PDEs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Saul Sigmond Abarbanel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bernstein, AndrewNorth Carolina State University2018
Cohen, SeanNorth Carolina State University2012
Hengrui, HuNorth Carolina State University2022
Leonard, ChristopherNorth Carolina State University2022
Michael, RedleNorth Carolina State University2023
Ozcan, SeymaNorth Carolina State University2017
Pendleton, TerranceNorth Carolina State University2013
Yan, JunNorth Carolina State University2021

According to our current on-line database, Alina Chertock has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 157267 for the advisor ID.