Robert John Tibshirani


Ph.D. Stanford University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Local Likelihood Estimation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Bradley Efron

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, GeneveraStanford University20104
Bair, EricStanford University20045
Belitskaya-Levy, IlanaStanford University2002
Berhane, KirosUniversity of Toronto1994
Bien, JacobStanford University20123
Brasher, PennyUniversity of Toronto1989
Choi, YunJinStanford University2017
Chouldechova, AlexandraStanford University2014
Du, WenfeiStanford University2018
Ennis, MargueriteUniversity of Toronto1996
Fu, WenjiangUniversity of Toronto1998
Gross, SamStanford University2015
G'Sell, MaxStanford University2014
Guan, LeyingStanford University2019
Guo, YaqianStanford University2005
Gupta, MayaStanford University20031
Hao, YongUniversity of Toronto1990
Hoefling, HolgerStanford University2009
Kapp, SisiStanford University2007
Kustra, RafalUniversity of Toronto2002
Li, JunStanford University20122
Li, RuilinStanford University2021
Liu, KeliStanford University2018
Mak, CarmenUniversity of Toronto1999
Mojirsheibani, MajidUniversity of Toronto19954
Nowak, GenStanford University2009
Oberc, MargaretUniversity of Toronto1993
Powers, ScottStanford University2017
Rao, J.University of Toronto19943
Reid, StephenStanford University2016
Simon, NoahStanford University20132
Stafford, JamesUniversity of Toronto19922
Storey, JohnStanford University200219
Sun, XiangUniversity of Toronto1999
Suo, XiaotongStanford University2018
Tay, Jingyi KennethStanford University2021
Wang, PeiStanford University2004
Wasserman, LarryUniversity of Toronto198863
Witten, DanielaStanford University20109
Yu, RonStanford University2005

According to our current on-line database, Robert Tibshirani has 40 students and 156 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15880 for the advisor ID.