Melvin Alexander Preston


Ph.D. University of Birmingham 1949 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Electrostatic Interaction and Transitions in Natural Alpha-Radioactivity

Advisor: Rudolf Peierls


Kushneriuk, SteveUniversity of Toronto1950

According to our current on-line database, Melvin Preston has 1 student and 1 descendant.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16159 for the advisor ID.