Michael Golomb


Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1933 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Theorie der Nichtlinearen Integralgleichungen, Integralgleichungssystemen und Allgemeinen Funktionalgleichungen

Advisor 1: Erhard Schmidt
Advisor 2: Adolf Hammerstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arden, DeanPurdue University1957235
Dowds, RichardPurdue University1959
Jerome, JosephPurdue University19661
Joshi, MohanPurdue University19734
Luning, CharlesPurdue University1971
MacBain, JohnPurdue University1974
Phillips, DavidPurdue University1957
Schmidt, PhillipPurdue University1972
Segers, RichardPurdue University1956
Smith, PhilipPurdue University19722

According to our current on-line database, Michael Golomb has 10 students and 252 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16468 for the advisor ID.