Garrett Birkhoff

Biography MathSciNet

B.A. Harvard University 1932 UnitedStates

Advisor 1: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abkowitz, MartinHarvard University195316
Abu-Shumays, IbrahimHarvard University1966
Arens, RichardHarvard University1945266
Baker, KirbyHarvard University19668
Bennett, JohnHarvard University1962
Bona, JerryHarvard University197196
Brenner, JoelHarvard University1936
Brown, ThomasHarvard University1962
Canosa-Martinez, JoseHarvard University1965
Caywood, ThomasHarvard University1947
Certaine, JeremiahHarvard University1945
Crabtree, J. BruceHarvard University19501
Davis, H. ChandlerHarvard University1950242
Dougalis, VassiliosHarvard University197620
Dyer-Bennet, JohnHarvard University1940
Edgar, GeraldHarvard University197313
Epstein, BarbaraHarvard University1978
Fix, GeorgeHarvard University196977
Goodman, RichardHarvard University1971
Heineman, MarianHarvard University1948
Howland, JamesHarvard University1955
Hulme, BernieHarvard University1969
Keeler, EmmettHarvard University1969
Kneale, SamuelHarvard University1953
Leibowitz, MartinHarvard University1961
Lipson, JohnHarvard University19701
Lynch, RobertHarvard University196316
Mannos, MurrayHarvard University19421
Markowsky, GeorgeHarvard University19731
Markus, LawrenceHarvard University1952168
Masani, PesiHarvard University194617
Merzbach, UtaHarvard University19651
Mostow, GeorgeHarvard University194817
Mullikin, ThomasHarvard University195852
Nagpaul, Sudarshan-RaiHarvard University1967
Olver, PeterHarvard University197644
Pierce, WilliamHarvard University1951
Poythress, VernHarvard University1970
Priver, ArthurHarvard University1971
Rockafellar, RalphHarvard University196374
Rose, DonaldHarvard University197035
Schultz, MartinHarvard University196565
Sherman, RonaldUniversity of Pennsylvania1965
Sopka, JohnHarvard University1950
Stewart, FrankHarvard University1947
Taam, Choy-TakHarvard University194513
Taylor, WalterHarvard University19689
Wakoff, GaryHarvard University1970
Waterman, AlanHarvard University1971
Wente, HenryHarvard University19663
Whitman, PhilipHarvard University1941
Wilcox, CalvinHarvard University195517
Young, Jr., DavidHarvard University195018

According to our current on-line database, Garrett Birkhoff has 53 students and 1336 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16942 for the advisor ID.