John Dimitris Joannopoulos


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Electronic Structure of Complex Crystalline and Amorphous Semiconductors

Advisor 1: Marvin L. Cohen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arias, TomásMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Bar-Yam, YaneerMassachusetts Institute of Technology19841
Johnson, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology20012
Kaxiras, EfthimiosMassachusetts Institute of Technology198715

According to our current on-line database, John Joannopoulos has 4 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16952 for the advisor ID.