George Michael Reed


Ph.D. Auburn University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Dense Subspaces of Certain First Countable Spaces

Advisor 1: Ben Fitzpatrick, Jr.
Advisor 2: Bill (A. W.) Roscoe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brod, MiriamUniversity of Oxford1989
Cairns, PaulUniversity of Oxford19951
Fairey, GarethUniversity of Oxford2000
Good, ChrisUniversity of Oxford19926
Jackson, DavidUniversity of Oxford1992
Jones, MarkUniversity of Oxford1993
Knight, RobinUniversity of Oxford19895
McIntyre, DavidUniversity of Oxford19908
Moody, PhilipUniversity of Oxford1989
Mukarram, AbidaUniversity of Oxford1995
Ouaknine, JoelUniversity of Oxford20016
Raines, BrianUniversity of Oxford20026
Schneider, StevenUniversity of Oxford198913
Tree, IanUniversity of Oxford1991

According to our current on-line database, George Reed has 14 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18093 for the advisor ID.