Trevor John Hastie


Ph.D. Stanford University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Principal Curves and Surfaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Werner Stützle

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Crellin, NeilStanford University1997
Fithian, WilliamStanford University20151
James, GarethStanford University19985
Le, YaStanford University2018
Lee, JasonStanford University2015
McMahon, DonalStanford University2009
Qian, JunyangStanford University2020
Rubinstein, YigalStanford University1998
Zhao, QingyuanStanford University2016
Zhu, JiStanford University200319
Zhu, MuStanford University20014
Zou, HuiStanford University200537

According to our current on-line database, Trevor Hastie has 12 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18728 for the advisor ID.